AAVA Research Administrative Staff - VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System Research Services
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System Research Services

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

AAVA Research Administrative Staff

Research Service

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE
William F. Weitzel, MD Associate Chief of Staff - Research william.weitzel@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55600
Christine Freeman Basmajian, PhD Deputy Associate Chief of Staff - Research christine.basmajian@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55078
Elizabeth A. Koester Director, Research Operations elizabeth.koester@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53967
Vickie Burrell Budget Analyst vickie.burrell@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55604
Lashawn Cooley Contracts, Purchasing, Travel, IPA Agreements Lashawn.Cooley@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55603
Towanda Willis Contracts, Purchasing, Travel, IPA Agreements towanda.willis@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55475
Leah Gillon Webmaster leah.gillon@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53440
Sheena Hatcher IRB Coordinator sheena.hatcher@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55901
Cathy Kaczmarek IRB Coordinator catherine.kaczmarek@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53439
Sam McVean RDC Coordinator samuel.mcvean@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55602
Zhoie Bigham WOC Coordinator, ADPAC, Education Liaison zhoie.bigham@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55600
Terry Robinson IRB Specialist / Research Records Liaison terry.robinson3@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53440
Birgit Roller VERAM Executive Director birgit.roller@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 27125
Scott Sample Compliance Officer scott.sample@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 54013
Michael Skyring Compliance Office Assistant michael.skyring@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55842
Carolyn Slusher IACUC & Safety Coordinator carolyn.slusher@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 57981
Sherry Wagar Veterinary Medicial Unit Supervisor sherry.wagar@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53442

Center for Clinical Management Research (CCMR)

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE
Sameer Saini, MD Director sameer.saini@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53504
Julie Lowery, PhD Associate Director for Operations julie.lowery@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53619
Kimberly Beers Administrative Officer kimberly.beers@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53653
Beverly Hall Purchasing beverly.hall@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53630
Fatima Makki Grant Administration fatima.makki@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53623
Tabitha Metreger Contracting tabitha.metreger@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53624
Jon Mulawa SMITREC and Mental Health Travel jon.mulawa@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 27429
Laura Poma CCMR Travel, Teleworking and Physican Agreements laura.poma@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 27984
Michael Robertson Purchasing michael.robertson6@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55718
Theresa Spencer IPAs theresa.spencer@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53631

Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Centers (GRECC)

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE
Neil B. Alexander, MD Director neil.alexander@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 57686
Roger Albin, MD Associate Director for Research ralbin@med.umich.edu 734-764-1347
Ashley Guastella Administrative Officer ashley.guastella@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53048
Christopher Robinson Program Specialist christopher.robinson6@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53072