AAVA Research Administrative Staff - VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System Research Services
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System Research Services


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

AAVA Research Administrative Staff

Research Service

William F. Weitzel, MD Associate Chief of Staff - Research william.weitzel@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55600
Christine Freeman Basmajian, PhD Deputy Associate Chief of Staff - Research christine.basmajian@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53945
Elizabeth A. Koester Director, Research Operations elizabeth.koester@va.gov 734-478-0797
Vickie Burrell Budget Analyst vickie.burrell@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55604
Lashawn Cooley Contracts, Purchasing, Travel, IPA Agreements Lashawn.Cooley@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55603
Towanda Willis Contracts, Purchasing, Travel, IPA Agreements towanda.willis@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55475
Brandy Schneider RDC Coordinator Brandy.Schneider@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 55602
Cathy Kaczmarek Lead IRB Coordinator catherine.kaczmarek@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 53439
Terry Robinson IRB Specialist / Research Records Liaison terry.robinson3@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 53440
Sheena Hatcher IRB Coordinator sheena.hatcher@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 55901
Carolyn Slusher IACUC & Safety Coordinator carolyn.slusher@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 57981
Zhoie Bigham WOC Coordinator, ADPAC, Education Liaison zhoie.bigham@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 55600
Sherry Wagar Veterinary Medicial Unit Supervisor sherry.wagar@va.gov

734-769-7100 ext 53442
Birgit Roller VERAM Executive Director birgit.roller@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 27125
Scott Sample Compliance Officer scott.sample@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 54013
Michael Skyring Compliance Office Assistant michael.skyring@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55842

Center for Clinical Management Research (CCMR)

Sameer Saini, MD Director sameer.saini@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53504
Wyndy Wiitala Associate Director for Operations Wyndy.Wiitala@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53601
Michael Robertson Administrative Officer michael.robertson6@va.gov 734-330-2859
Beverly Hall Purchasing beverly.hall@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53630
Fatima Makki Grant Administration fatima.makki@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53623
Jon Mulawa SMITREC and Mental Health Travel jon.mulawa@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 27429
John Wall CCMR Travel, Teleworking and Physican Agreements john.wall1@va.gov  
Michael Robertson Purchasing michael.robertson6@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 55718
Theresa Spencer IPAs theresa.spencer2@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53631

Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Centers (GRECC)

Neil B. Alexander, MD Director neil.alexander@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 57686
Roger Albin, MD Associate Director for Research ralbin@med.umich.edu 734-764-1347
Ashley Guastella Administrative Officer ashley.guastella@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53048
Christopher Robinson Program Specialist christopher.robinson6@va.gov 734-769-7100 ext 53072